North Texas 23: Thing 15 – Digg

Digg is an interesting site.  I browsed in several categories – World and Business, Science, and Lifestyle.  I found the items similar to the news items that are on my browser page when I first open it.  I already subscribe to several news sites that have the same type of contemporary information, so I didn’t open an account.

As a librarian, I am used to evaluating news sites for reliability and quality – the fact that a site ranks news items only by popularity with those whose credentials I’m unacquainted with is not a recommendation.

Digg would be entertaining if I had a half-hour to spend in a waiting room, but I don’t see that its service is uniquor particularly necessary for me.

Web2Access doesn’t review Digg at this time. However, if that changes, I will post an update.

0 Responses to “North Texas 23: Thing 15 – Digg”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

